RedKings Tournament Table
  • Up to $1000 Deposit Bonus
  • Download or Instant Play
  • Tens of thousands of players
Download RedKings Software
Poker Stars Tournaments
  • Sunday $1 Million Guaranteed
  • Frequent Player Program
  • best multi-table tournaments
Play at
Party Poker Tournaments
  • Millions In Winnings Each Month
  • Respected Online Poker Room
  • 24/7 Sit & Go Poker Tournaments
Download PartyPoker Software
Poker news

Ladbrokes Poker and Paddy Power Poker Awards Seats for the 2009 Irish Classic Poker

Ladbrokes Poker and Paddy Power Poker are giving away slots to the 2009 Irish Classic Poker Festival. Both online poker rooms will be joining BetFair Poker as the official place for satellite events into the 1,000 euros buy-in No-Limit Holdem Main Event that offers a 100,000 euros guarantee.

The poker tournament takes place from August 10th, 2009 until August 16th, 2009 at the Macau Sporting Club in Cork, Ireland. PaddyPowerPoker will feature a satellite event on August 5th, 2009 with at least one slot into the Irish Classic Poker guaranteed. Entry cost is $100 + $10 with a rebuy and add-on. Ladbrokes will be hosting its first satellite event for the Irish Classic Poker on August 3rd, 2009.

The buy-in cost for the event will be slightly lower at $88 + $8. Aside from that, online qualifiers continue at Betfair Poker every Wednesday with $80 + $8 satellites but it is also possible to qualify for the event for as little as $2 + $20 in daily feeders.

Every poker player that registers for the Irish Poker Classic will automatically be entered into the free Million Dollar Game freeroll where the champion will go to London to play against 17 other players for a chance to win $1,000,000 1st place cash prize at the world series of poker Europe sponsored by Betfair.

Live satellites are also available at Dubin's Sporting Emporium, Macau Sporting Club, Emerald Casino, Fitzwilliam Club, Clondalkin, Fortune Rooms, Atlantis Casino, Fitzpatricks Limerick and others.

Last year, Irish poker player Robert Taylor defeated a record playing field of 169 participants to win the tournament, including Marty Smyth, Ian Woodley, Michael Greco, Mick McCloskey and Annette Obrestad. Although there was some issue with two participants remaining, Taylor still won a total of $69,003 for his efforts.


08/31/2009, Monday
Matthew Dorst

Related Stories

Share This...   


Main Topics
Our Sponsors