RedKings Tournament Table
  • Up to $1000 Deposit Bonus
  • Download or Instant Play
  • Tens of thousands of players
Download RedKings Software
Poker Stars Tournaments
  • Sunday $1 Million Guaranteed
  • Frequent Player Program
  • best multi-table tournaments
Play at
Party Poker Tournaments
  • Millions In Winnings Each Month
  • Respected Online Poker Room
  • 24/7 Sit & Go Poker Tournaments
Download PartyPoker Software
Poker news

Crown Releases Schedule for the 2009 Aussie Millions Poker Tournament

Crown Casino released the schedule for the 2010 Aussie Millions Championship on September 17th, 2009. The schedule include a total of twenty poker events running on January 14th, 2010-January 31st, 2010 at the Crown Casino facility in Melbourne, Australia with the $10,500 Main Event taking place on January 24th, 2009-January 30th, 2010.

In releasing the Aussie Millions Poker Championship schedule, tournament officials took the effort to set some high goals in terms of cash pool and player attendance. Crown Chief Executive David Courtney said that Crown Casino is also announcing an expected 1st place prize of $2.5 million for the No-Limit Holdem main event which will further enhance Crown Casino's Aussie Millions Poker Championship reputation as one of the most prestigious poker events in the world.

Courtney estimated that the 2 week series would draw more than 2,500 poker players with 1,000 players for the main event alone. He cited the growing popularity of the game in Australia as one of the reasons for the expected growth. Last year, participation in the Aussie Millions dropped by ninety-nine players but tournament officials still awarded the biggest payout in the tournament's history with winner Stewart Scott taking home a total of $2 million.

In the past, the event has had one of the most diverse and unique tournament schedules in the international poker circuit and this year is no exception. The tournament will feature Pot-Limit Omaha, H.O.R.S.E., Heads-Up, Seven-Card Stud, Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-Lo and team-based poker events aside from No-Limit Hold'em tournaments.

Perhaps the most anticipated event on the schedule, outside of the main event, is the $100,000 buy-in No-Limit Hold'em event on January 23rd, 2009. Former winners include Howard Lederer, Erick Lindgren, John Juanda and David Steicke.

The Aussie Millions tournament will be filmed and developed into a television show on Fox Sports Network for a worldwide audience of more than one hundred million people.


10/07/2009, Wednesday
Matthew Dorst

Related Stories

Share This...   


Main Topics
Our Sponsors